Why is it that my stats have gone down so drastically?! Usually I’d get one page view per day. WAS MY 13 REAONS WHY BOOK REVIEW THAT OFFENSIVE? …I will not apologize. Not for Trump’s faults.

Well, I’m here with my instant espresso. Ready to ramble. Locked and loaded.
It’s a new dawn, it’s a new day. It’s a new life for me, yeah, it’s a new dawn, it’s a new day… A new life for me, oh…

And I’m feelin’ good.

Just take a moment, please.

I’ve been spending way too much time on Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links.
And this website, right here, is my best friend: http://duellinks.gamea.co/

In order to defeat certain characters and earn more cards, you’ve got to put together a deck that counters your opponent. This is a skill I do not possess. The best I can come up with are decks with lots of Twisters and Seven Tools of the Bandit. Divine Wrath has been doing me wonders, too.
But by going on this website, I can find deck recipes to build an intuitive deck that’s almost guaranteed to destroy. This kind of sounds like a paid advertisement…
Whatever. I love it. I owe my progress-making to the men and women who contribute to the website. Thanks, guys!

Y’know, strangely, I haven’t been playing any other video games. I haven’t for a while. Not even Steam! I tend to fluctuate between mediums I’m interested in.
Right now, I’m more than halfway through The Alchemist. I’ll probably post a review of it when I’m done. It’s…really something. Very impressive story-telling.

Oh, right, I wanted to mention a video that I loved.

Up until yesterday, I hadn’t watched Game Theory in a long time.
For one thing, they’ve been focusing on new releases, which I don’t keep up with. But on the other hand, I just haven’t been liking their content. “Culture Shock” and “Dead Lock” started popping up in my subscription box, and I didn’t care for those.
I mean, at least Vsauce had the decency to divide the content amongst three channels based on effort put forth. I eventually unsubscribed from them, too; I thought they were running out of ideas.

Overall, I’ve been liking “YouTubers” less and appreciating genuine, non-sponsored, home-brewed content more. I can sense the nervousness behind each upload from these cash-cow channels. They’re losing flavor in order to appeal to wider audiences.

Anyway, I didn’t wanna rip MatPat apart here on my humble blog, I wanted to praise him because this video reminds me of the good ol’ days of, like, 5 years ago. Remember 2012?

This game theory analyzes the identity of “The G-Man” in the Half-Life franchise. There’s a lot of hate in the comments about this video, saying there’s information left out that could potentially debunk the theory, but I don’t give a damn.
This video got me thinking. It reminded me how fucking cool video games could be. There’s lore and mystery about a game that came out 20 years ago. People are still arguing about it! How insane is that?

Whether MatPat’s theory is accurate to the truth or not doesn’t matter. I’m just thrilled he made content about older titles I’m familiar with. I watched this last night, and it was still on my mind while I got ready this morning. Good work, Game Theory.

Well… I didn’t have much to say in this entry. I’ll categorize it as “stale” to warn lurkers.
Thanks for the read. Look at my other posts, God dammit.